[encrypted voicemail recording left on Director Hill’s private, secure S.H.I.E.L.D. line at 9:45am the morning after the destructive (and seemingly final) Manhattan altercation between the Green Goblin and Tony Stark]

“Good morning Director Hill, this is Secretary Pierce.  As am I sure you’re aware, the incoming analysis regarding last evening’s… confrontation is incrediblydisheartening.  I’m sorry to say that an event resulting in such a disappointing amount of collateral damage not only reflects poorly on the Agency, but by extension, my Council.

Please accept my invitation to join myself and my esteemed colleagues for a discussion of the past week’s events tomorrow in Washington, at 10:00am sharp.  At that time, we’ll discuss S.H.I.E.L.D.’s strategy for damage control, and reassess its leadership philosophy.

I’ll be looking forward to it.”

Leave a Reply

