akaherosandwich:

“Yeah.  Isn’t that sweet, a little reminder of how we’re all not worthy,” she smirked.  “If carrier pigeon doesn’t work, I could always track down their apartment.  I’d even give you a discount since I thought of it first.”

image

“It’s the little things, isn’t it?” 

Flat-toned, there’s no question that she’s just not that amused by the whole ordeal. The cell phone dangles from her hand like a deadweight. 

“I’m more interested in higher level management. I’m not going to waste my time with him if he’s no longer capable of cleaning up his own mess.” Hill looks up, finally, eyebrows raised. 

                   “If you really want a job- find me someone who’s worthy, then we can talk about putting you on the payroll as a consultant.”

Leave a Reply

