thefamouspottsceo:

“Since Tony hasn’t returned my calls today.” Pepper frowned, shaking her head. “I left him a message, and so hopefully he’ll get back to me soon.”

“We really should. I haven’t seen you in a long time. If you would like I can order us some lunch and we can hang out here for my lunch hour.”

“Seems to be the trend.” Her thoughts slide to her own messages left unanswered by the billionaire. Tick tock, Stark. The longer he waits, the more suspicious she gets. 

“No lunch break? Shame, but I’m not one to judge. I’m more than happy to oblige your workaholic lifestyle.” Maria smiles, presses her spine into the back of the chair, one leg crossed languidly over the other. “How have you been?”

Leave a Reply

