thefamouspottsceo:

Pepper chucked slightly, “Yeah, fair point.”

“I’m….I’m doing well. Worried about this mess, but I’m sure Tony has everything under control. He’s good about that, so I’m okay. I haven’t gotten to see you since I got back. How have you been?”

“About as well as we all can be, given the circumstances.” The uptick of her mouth suggests depreciative sort of humor at her own expense. She’s fine, that’s all anyone will ever get. 

“Do you really think Tony has everything under control? Since when has Pepper Potts not double and triple-checked things behind Stark’s back?” Maria tips her head as though Pepper might be keeping something from her- like there’s something she doesn’t know. “We should catch up.”

Leave a Reply

