worldsgreatestmarksman:

“Yeah, yeah.  I know exactly how it is.”  He waves off her not-apology.  “It just wouldn’t feel right if you didn’t pull the security clearance card on me at least once a week.”

“Is there anything you can tell me that I don’t already know?”

A smirk this time, at least he knows how to play the game. Hill cocks her head, shifts her stance ( but doesn’t make it any less uncompromising ). Eyelids flutter in something of a slow, tolerant blink. “I can push it up to Tuesdays and Thursdays, if that works for you.”

“Where do you want to start? Alien shapeshifter invasion? The current multibillionaire dick measuring contest going on–? I can fill you in on the headlines.”

Leave a Reply

