hill >> stark

starkprotocol:

(424): I never said it was a sole endeavour. I merely stated that I find /importance/ in it when the chips are stacked high.

[he doesn’t have time for this, line of vision meandering to take in the plethora of illuminated holograms surrounding his workspace, all requiring a heightened degree of attention that’s being diverted by— That’s right, another message…]

(424): Well consider this your lucky day. Obviously had you in mind when I picked it up in the first place.

(424): The only time I’m “defensive”  is when my work is called into question. Usually I wouldn’t care about the opinions of naysayers or troglodytes, but I’ve been making a concerted effort to cooperate where I deem fit.

(424): Doesn’t surprise me that Osborn would be defensive…
(424): Is there anything in particular that you required from this dialogue or can I get back to attending other CEO-centric matters?

(202): Don’t we all.
(202): Cooperating where you see fit? Ironic, don’t you think? Not really the definition of cooperation I’ve always known. 
(202): But fine, since you clearly know what’s best for everyone–
(202): Don’t let me keep you from your work.

Leave a Reply

